ARTS AND SCIENCES FACULTY ON COLLEGE, FACULTY SENATE, AND UNIVERSITY ELECTED COMMITTEES 2023 – 2024

FACULTY SENATE

Senate Executive Committee

(CAS Faculty Members)

Zeitler, Peter (Vice Chair)	Earth and Environmental Sci.	2026	pkz0
Thévenin, Damien	Chemistry	2026	dat311

Senators Elect

(11 members elected - 3 representatives from each division & 2 At-Large by College Faculty, for a 4-year term. Every two years the senate will reevaluate the total number of senators and the number from each college.)

Hicks, Angela	Mathematics	2024	anh316
Duvanova, Dinissa	International Relations	2024	did214
Carlisle, Nancy	Psychology	2024	nbc415
Kautzer, Chad	Philosophy	2024	chk316
Knospe, Anders	Physics	2024	ank220
Han, Eugene	Art, Architecture & Design	2026	euh219
Lowry, William	Theatre	2026	wil216
Reuben-Munoz, Lindsey	Modern Languages & Literatures	2026	slr317
Thévenin, Damien	Chemistry	2026	dat311
Wurth, Albert	Political Science (At-Large)	2026	ahw1
Zeitler, Peter	Earth and Environmental Sci.	2026	pkz0
Flowers, Robert	(ex-officio) Dean – CAS		rof2

Page 1 of 7 August 17, 2023

COLLEGE COMMITTEES – CAS 1.4.2.1

Nominations Committee (1.4.1.1)
(3 members elected by College, one each year for a 3-year term)

Casati, Fillipo	Philosophy	2024	fic216
McDermott, Jill (Chair)	Earth and Environmental Sci.	2025	jim416
Herrera, Santiago	Biological Sciences	2026	sah516

Policy Committee (1.4.3.1.1)

(3 members elected by College each year; 3-year term [9 members]

Landskron, Kai	Chemistry	2024	kal205
McSwain, Virginia	Physics	2024	mvm207
Stegmann, Vera	Modern Languages & Literatures	2024	vss2
Babcock, Daniel	Biological Sciences (LOA Fall 2023)	2025	dab416
Zhang, Yuping	Sociology & Anthropology (Replacement Fall 2023)		yuz307
Skandera, Mark	Mathematics (Resigned)	2025	mas906
Lachter, Hartley	Religion (Replacement 2023-2025)	
Yaqub, Aladdin	Philosophy (LOA Fall 2023)	2025	amy206
Hussain, Khurram	Religion (Replacement Fall 2023)		khh209
DiMaggio, Anthony	Political Science	2026	ard416
Littau, Jeremy	Journalism & Communications	2026	jjl409
Watts, Bob (Chair)	English	2026	rmw304
Flowers, Robert	(ex-officio) Dean – CAS		rof2
Burger, Michael	(ex-officio) Associate Dean – CAS	\mathbf{S}	rmb206
Austin, Kelly	(ex-officio) Associate Dean – CAS	5	kfa212

Promotion Committee (1.4.3.1.4)

(staggered 3-year term: 1 Natural Sciences, 1 Social Sciences, 1 Humanities, 2 At-Large)

Kramp, Michael	English (Humanities/Arts)	2024	dmk209
	(LOA Fall 2023)		
Dierolf, Volkmar	Physics (Replacement Fall 2023)		vod2
Casagrande, David (Chair)	Sociology & Anthro. (Social Sci.)	2024	dac511
	(LOA CY 2024)		
Isaak, Garth	Mathematics (Natural Science)	2025	gi02
Lee, Kiri	MLL (Humanities/Arts) (At-Large	e)2025	kj12
Hupbach, Almut	Psychology (At-Large)	2026	alh309
Page 2 of 7	August 1'	7, 2023	

Tenure Committee (1.4.3.1.3)

(staggered 3-year term: 1 Natural Sciences, 1 Social Sciences, 1 Humanities, 2 At-Large)

Xu, Xiaoji (Chair)	Chemistry (Natural Science)	2024	xgx214
Bulman, William	History (Social Science)	2024	wib311
Edwards, Suzanne	English (Humanities/Arts)	2025	sme6
Lindemann, Danielle	Sociology & Anthro. (At-Large)	2025	dj1315
Katakalos, Mellie	Theatre (At-Large)	2026	mek211
	(LOA Fall 2023)		
Cremonini, Sera	Physics (Replacement Fall 2023)		sec415

College of Arts and Sciences Admissions Committee (1.4.3.1.2)

(3 members elected staggered 3-year term)

Deo, Nandini (Chair)	Political Science	2024	ndd208
	(LOA AY 2023-2024)		
Reed, Rosi	Physics	2025	rjr215
Felzer, Benjamin	Earth & Environmental Sciences	2026	bsf208
Austin, Kelly	(ex-officio) Associate Dean – CAS	S	kfa212

Representative to the College of Business (1.4.1)

(1 member elected by College, 1-year term)

Wrase, Timm Physics 2024 tiw419

Representative to the College of Education (1.4.1)

(2 members elected by College, 1-year term)

Jorgensen, Michael	Music	2024	mij213
Nicholas, Mary	Modern Languages & Literatures	2024	man3

Representative to the P.C. Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science (1.4.1)

(1 member elected by College, 1-year term)

Arrington, Catherine (Kate) Psychology 2024 cma205

Representative to the College of Health (1.4.1)

(1 member elected by College, 1-year term)

Ceron-Anaya, Hugo Sociology & Anthropology 2024 hrc209

Page 3 of 7 August 17, 2023

Secretary to the Faculty
(1 member elected by College, 1-year term)

DiMaggio, Anthony

Political Science

2024

ard416

Page 4 of 7 August 17, 2023

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

Committee on Discipline

(2 members elected by College, 3-year term)

Wrase, Timm	Physics	2024	tiw419
Moskowitz, Gordon	Psychology	2026	gmb4

Disciplinary Appeals Committee

(2 members elected by College, 3-year term)

Berrada, Taïeb	Modern Languages & Literatures	2024	tab409
Chupa, Anna	AA&D	2026	anc304

Educational Policy Committee

(3 members elected by College, 3-year term)

Yamasaki, Nobuko	Modern Languages & Literatures	2024	noy215
	(LOA Fall 2023)		
Heiss, Wesley	AA&D		weh206
	(Replacement Fall 2023)		
Yu, Yue	Mathematics	2025	yuy214
	(LOA AY 2023-2024)		
Biaggio, Ivan	Physics (Replacement AY 2023-20	024)	ivb2
Napper, Lucy	Psychology	2026	lun214
Flowers, Robert	(ex-officio) Dean – CAS		rof2
Austin, Kelly (guest)	(ex-officio) Associate Dean – CA	S	kfa212

Faculty Committee on Global Affairs

(3 members elected by College, 3-year term)

Maderia, Mary Ann	International Relations	2025	mamd18
Reuben, Lindsey	Modern Languages & Literatures	2025	slr317
Anzellini, Armando	Sociology & Anthropology	2026	ara622

Faculty Committee on Student Life

(members elected by College: 4-year)

Whitley, Edward	English	2027 edw204

Page 5 of 7 August 17, 2023

Faculty Personnel Committee

(1 member elected by University, 5-year term; 1-At-Large)

Laible, Deborah Psychology 2026 del205

Faculty Representative to the Council for Equity and Community

(1 member elected by College, 3-year term)

Watts, Stephanie	English	2026	spw3
Miwa, Julie (Tri-Chair)	Biological Sciences		jmm312

Graduate and Research Committee

(4 members elected by College, 3-year term)

Harder, Andrew	Mathematics	2024	anh318
	(LOA Fall 2023)		
Wu, Shellen	History (Replacement Fall 2023)		shw722
Moskowitz, Gordon	Psychology	2024	gmb4
Fisher, Oriana	Chemistry	2025	orf206
	(LOA Fall 2023)		
Weissbourd, Emily	English (Replacement Fall 2023)		emw616
Kowalko, Johanna	Biological Sciences	2026	jok421
Flowers, Robert	(ex-officio) Dean – CAS		rof2
Burger, Michael	(ex-officio) Associate Dean – CAS	5	rmb206

Library and Technology Services Faculty Committee - New 2019

(3 members, one of each division elected by College, 3-yr. terms)

He, Yinan	International Rel. (Social Sci.)	2025	yih413
Young, Elizabeth	Chemistry (Natural Sciences)	2025	ery317
Limon, Lilia Adriana Perez	MLL (Humanities/Arts)	2025	lap519
	(LOA AY 2023-2024)		
Bliss, Ricki	Philosophy		rlb314
	(Replacement AY 2023-2023)		

Secretary to the Faculty

(1-member/At-Large, 1-year term)

DiMaggio, Anthony Political Science 2024 ard416

Page 6 of 7 August 17, 2023

Visiting Lecturers' Committee
(1 member elected by University, 2-year term)

No CAS Members elected to this committee for 2023-2024?

Page 7 of 7 August 17, 2023